One Cause One Cure Dr. Bill Pettit

One Cause One Cure

#4: Thriving Together

According to research by Dr. Corey Keyes in the U.S. approximately 18% of people are experiencing a high level of mental well being on a consistent basis which he describes as ‘Thriving’, 50% of people are experiencing moderate levels of mental well being while coping with considerable stress, ‘OK but stressed’ and sadly 32% of people were found to be in a chronic state of overwhelm which he describes as ‘Languishing’.

A primary objective of Course #4 will be to facilitate more people to experience life as Thriving through a deeper realization of the universal Principles at the source of creation and all personal experience. Higher levels of mental well-being make a connection with others effortless and enjoyable. Thriving Together is needed for true positive and creative change to occur.

The goal of the ‘Thriving Together’ course is to ‘draw out’ in the participants an increasing experience of:

a) finding peace of mind

b) love and understanding

c) connectednesss to all human beings

d) stress resistance

e) resilience

Dr. Pettit will share his knowledge and realizations of 39 years as a student and sharer of the Three Universal Principles and 50 plus years as a student of neuroscience to facilitate the participants in finding a more gentle, graceful and connected journey through life’s challenges, losses and opportunities.

The Enlightened Gardener Revisited by Sydney Banks’ last published book (2005), On the Essence of Three Universal Principles at the Source of Creation and Life. Material from this extraordinary book will be utilized in the presentations and a suggested reading schedule prior to each session will be provided

Behave by Robert Sapolsky (2018); Pertinent areas of neuroscience research from this gifted neuroscientist’s will be explored through the lens of Universal Principles in hope of glimpsing the Oneness of the formless and the form.

Join me on this course and together we will thrive!

Joining Thriving Together presents substantial possibilities at zero-risk. Between 30 to 90 days after the live course has completed, if you are dissatisfied, you course fee will be returned upon request.. No reason will be required but any constructive feedback will be appreciated and
reflected on.

Payment Methods
Payment Methods

“Seeing ‘psychological innocence’ in the past and current attempts to label and classify the suffering of ‘lost thinkers’ ushers in compassion rather than judgment”

The Format

The course consists of 8 weekly sessions.

Live online Sessions 1 and 8 duration – 2 hours.
Live online Sessions 2 to 7 duration – 90 minutes

After sessions 2 – 7, participants will be able, if desired, to participate in a 30-minute breakout room discussion with other participants.

Session 1 will begin at 7 pm GMT (2 pm E.T., 11 am PST, 1 pm CT, 8 pm European, 9pm Israel, 9 pm South Africa) on Wednesday 5th January 2022 and run for eight consecutive weeks up to Wednesday 23rd February 2021.

The sessions will be live via Zoom, and will be recorded.

The recording will be available onsite within 24 hours of the session with continued access.

The audio recordings will be for you to keep for personal use.

Special Early Bird pricing. $295 after December 15th

Payment Methods
Payment Methods

Continuing Education

Many U.S. and global licensed healthcare professionals have requested professional CE’s for continuing education toward re-licensure. Thriving Together offers (18 CE’s) continuing education contact hours available for purchase. All different types of health professionals can use Nursing CE’s. Check with your state licensing board.

Advancing Holistic Health is a continuing nursing education provider approved by the California Board of Registered Nursing, Provider number CEP16464

Full Schedule

  • Wed Jan 5 (120 min) at 11am PST, 1pm CT, 2pm ET, 7 pm UK, 8pm Eur, 9pm Israel, 8 pm S Africa, 7am Auckland (EGR pages 6-24)
  • Wed Jan 12 (90 min) at 11am PST, 1pm CT, 2pm ET, 7pm UK, 8pm Eur, 9pm Israel, 8pm S Africa, 7am Auckland (EGR pages 25-45)
  • Wed Jan 19 (90 min) at 11am PST, 1pm CT, 2pm ET, 7pm UK, 8pm Eur, 9pm Israel, 8pm S Africa, 7am Auckland (EGR pages 46-64)
  • Wed Jan 26 (90 min) at 11am PST, 1pm CT, 2pm ET, 7pm UK, 8pm Eur, 9pm Israel, 8pm S Africa, 7am Auckland (EGR pages 65-79)
  • Wed Feb 2 (90 min) at 11am PST, 1pm CT, 2pm ET, 7pm UK, 8pm Eur, 9pm Israel, 9pm S Africa, 8am Auckland (EGR pages 80-98)
  • Wed Feb 9 (90 min) at 11am PST, 1pm CT, 2pm ET, 7pm UK, 8pm Eur, 9pm Israel, 9pm S Africa, 8am Auckland (EGR pages 99-119)
  • Wed Feb 16 (90 min) at 11am PST, 1pm CT, 2pm ET, 7pm UK, 8pm Eur, 9pm Israel, 9pm S Africa, 8am Auckland (EGR pages 120-146)
  • Wed Feb 23 (120 min) at 11am PST, 1pm CT, 2pm ET, 7pm UK, 8pm Eur, 9pm Israel, 9pm S Africa, 8am Auckland (EGR pages 147-168)

About Your Presenter

Bill Pettit

Dr. Bill Pettit

Dr Pettit had shared the Three Principles within his psychiatric practice for more than 35 years at the time of his retirement from clinical psychiatry in 2018. Bill was mentored personally for over 26 years by Sydney Banks. Bill earned an undergraduate degree from Creighton University, and his M.D. degree from the University of Illinois. He was previously board - certified in adult, adolescent, and geriatric psychiatry, and psycho-somatic (mind-body) medicine. In addition he was twice certified in addiction medicine. He has over 16 years of experience as an academic teacher and presently holds an appointment as Adjunct Clinical Professor in the Department of Psychiatry at Creighton University School of Medicine. Bill also served as a physician in the United States Navy as a Navy Flight Surgeon and as Chief of Psychiatry of the Navy Nuclear Submarine base at Groton, Connecticut.

Since 1983 Dr. Pettit has been a student and sharer of the Three Principles, presenting at many national and international programs and conferences, and consulting clients, individuals and organizations both locally and abroad.

Bill and his wife, Linda, now live in Phoenix, Arizona, where Bill has retired from the practice of psychiatry and now devotes his time and energy sharing the Three Principles through as many avenues as possible.

Learn more about Bill >>

What Others Are Saying About Bill’s Courses

Thank you so much for offering the Hope for Helpers course! You are a great sharer who is not only flexible, but also responsive to participant requests. I find your lived experience stories truly amplify the quotes you read from the Enlightened Gardener. Bob and I walked those picturesque Olde England locations with Syd and cherish those memories, and find that the truth Syd shared and then wrote about is beyond memory, beyond intellect. Reading the book again still leaves me with a peaceful feeling for the magic and mystery of the spiritual. Through the eight weeks of sharing I sense that you moved the group along to be willing and able to recognize and share that this is indeed a spiritual journey and any glimmer of that is so helpful. You definitely fulfilled your mandate and offered Hope for Helpers!

Christa